Cable Television Committee

The purpose of the Committee is to advise the Selectmen on the licensing and operation of cable television in the town.

Our duties include monitoring the cable operators for license compliance, investigating and mediating any unresolved subscriber complaints, and assisting with license negotiations.

The Committee is comprised of five members who are appointed by the Selectmen.

The Committee usually meets on the first Thursday of each month at 7:30 P.M. at the Town Hall. Meetings are open to the public.


Board Members

Name Title
Mildred Seaborn 2018
Jon O'Connor 2018
Ralph Hammond 2018
James Shea Chair, 2020
Christopher Weisz 2020
William S. Moonan Selectmen Liaison