Per Article 2.4 of the Town's General Bylaws, each January, Bedford holds an annual Town Caucus for the purpose of selecting nominees for the elective offices in the Annual Town Election. The Caucus shall receive nominations from the floor for each office. A person must be present at the Caucus to be nominated. The two candidates for each position that receive the highest number of votes shall be declared nominated, providing that any nominee receives at least a minimum vote of eight percent of the caucus members voting. Caucus nominees shall be designated as such on the ballot.  Those interested in running for office who are not nominated at the Caucus may obtain nomination papers from the Town Clerk's Office. 

Per Article 7 of the Town Charter, Annual Town elections shall be held on the second Saturday in March. Bedford has 4 precincts and 1 sub-precinct, and one election day polling location. On election day, voting takes place at at the John Glenn Middle School, 99 McMahon Road. 

To register to vote online, check your voter status, or make changes to your voter registration in Massachusetts, you may visit: https://www.sec.state.ma.us/OVR/

2023 Election ScheduleElection Image

Town CaucusTuesday, January 10, 2023, 7:00 PM in the Reed Room
Last Day to Obtain Nomination PapersWednesday, January 18, 2023, by 5:00 PM
Last Day to Submit Nomination Papers to Town Clerk's Office for CertificationFriday, January 20, 2023, by 5:00 PM
Last Day to Object or Withdraw CandidacyTuesday, February 7, 2023
Last Day to Register to Vote for Town ElectionWednesday, March 1, 2023, by 5:00 PM
Last Day for Town Clerk's Office to Receive Vote By Mail ApplicationsMonday, March 6, 2023 
Last Day to Vote Absentee In PersonFriday, March 10, 2023, by 12:00 PM
Annual Town ElectionSaturday, March 11, 2023, 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM, JGMS 99 McMahon Rd.
Last Day to Register to Vote in Annual Town MeetingFriday, March 17, 2023, by 5:00 PM
Annual Town MeetingMonday, March 27, 2023, 7:00 PM

Updated Bedford Voter Precincts & Map

View the updated Bedford Voter Precincts and Map page for more information.