Taxation Aid Committee

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


Application for Aid

Donation Form


The members of the committee shall consist of the Chair of the Board of Assessors, the Town Treasurer, and three residents of the Town appointed by the Select Board.

  • Christine Wedge, Town Treasurer
  • Rebecca NealeBoard of Assessors Chair
  • Richard Rosen, Term Expires: 2025 (Chair)
  • Sue Swanson, Term Expires: 2024 (Clerk)
  • Amy Hamilton, Term Expires: 2026



The purpose of the committee is to assist in the implementation of M.G.L. Chapter 60, Section 3D, the elderly and disabled taxation fund program, which the Town opted into at the 2021 Annual Town Meeting (PDF). This program allows taxpayers to voluntarily donate an amount of money in conjunction with their municipal tax bills or motor vehicle excise tax bills, toward an elderly and disabled taxation fund for the purpose of defraying the real estate taxes of elderly and disabled persons of low income. The amounts are then deposited into a special account in the Town's treasury.


The responsibilities of the committee are to adopt rules and regulations to carry out the provisions of this program and to identify the recipients of the aid provided by taxpayers through this program.

February 2024

28 29 30 31 1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 1 2

There are no published events in current month.

View All Events