Charter & Bylaw Review Committee

This review cycle is only for the Charter.

Bedford’s Charter is a citizens’ Home Rule Charter constructed through a lengthy process and accepted by the voters in March, 1974.  Any recommended changes must be passed by a two-thirds vote at Annual Town Meeting and a majority vote at a Town election. 

Copies of the Charter are in the Reference Department of the Bedford Public Library, in the Office of the Town Clerk at the Town Hall, and on Bedford’s website

For more information please call the Office of the Town Manager 781-275-1111. 

Board Members

Name Title
Betsey Anderson Town Moderator, Chair
Joanna Nickerson Citizen-at-large
Michael Rosenberg Selectmen
Amy F. Lloyd Planning Board
Steven Hagan Citizen-at-large
Jan Shepard Citizen-at-large, Clerk
Anne Bickford Citizen-at-large
Polly Herz Citizen-at-large