Recreation Commission

The Recreation Department strives to offer a variety of programs throughout the year. These programs are intended to reflect the interests of and to foster a sense of community among Bedford residents.

Programs are self-supporting and costs are kept to a minimum thanks to the volunteer effort of many dedicated residents. The administration of the Department is supported by funds appropriated at the annual Town Meeting.

Department guidelines and policies are established by a five member Commission that is appointed by the Select Board. The Commission meets once per month at the Town Hall. Meeting notices are posted with the Town Clerk. Meetings are open to the
general public. 

Recreation Commission


The Recreation Commission is responsible for the promotion and oversight of citizen recreation programs for the Town.


The Recreation Commission shall promote recreation, identify facility needs, conduct recreation programs, and manage land and buildings designated for recreation and playground uses.

Recreation Commissioners

Name Title
Robin Steele 2022, Chair
Ronald Richter 2022
Michael O'Donnell 2021
Virendar Kaushik 2020
Julie Halloran 2020
Jeffrey M. Cohen Planning Board Liaison
Michael Rosenberg Selectmen Liaison