Elections

Election Calendar

TOWN ELECTION - SATURDAY, MARCH 13, 2021

ANNUAL TOWN MEETING - SATURDAY, MAY 15, 2021 

Event

Legal ReferenceNumber of Days before Election/ATM

Town Election - March 13, 2021

Town Meeting - May 15, 2021

Last day to obtain nomination papers (48 business hours prior to submission)

Wednesday, February 3, 2021

(5:00 PM deadline)

Last day to submit nomation papers to Registrar of Voters

for certification

 36

Friday, February 5, 2021

(5:00 PM deadline)

Last day to file nomination papers with Town Clerk 34

Monday, February 8, 2021

(5:00 PM deadline)

 

Last day to object or withdraw Candidacy

G.L. c. 53, s. 1133Wednesday, February 10, 2021

 

Last day to register voters for

Town Election

G.L. c. 51, s. 26, 28, 3120

Saturday, February 20, 2021

9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Last day to post and deliver warrant for Town Election

G.L. c. 39, s. 10

 

7

Saturday, March 6, 2021

 

 

Last day to Apply for Vote By Mail Ballot

(Absentee and Early)

 

 

In- Person Absentee Ballot Deadline

 

 

 

 

G.L. c. 54, s. 89

 

 

4

 

 

1

 

Tuesday, March 9, 2021

(5pm deadline)

 

 

Friday, March 12, 2021

(Noon deadline)

Annual Town Election  Saturday, March 13, 2021
Last day to register voters for Town MeetingG.L. c. 51, s. 26, 2820

Saturday, April 24, 2021

(9:00 AM - 8:00 PM)

Last day to post and deliver the warrant for Town MeetingG.L. c. 39, s. 107Saturday, May 8, 2021
Annual Town MeetingG.L. c. 39, s. 10 Saturday, May 15, 2021